1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Stuck in white screen!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gonowhere, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. gonowhere

    gonowhere Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    350
    147
    88
    Norfolk, VA
    Installed new Amon recovery ok, then installed Superwipe, when I went to reboot it gets hung up on the flash screen. What should I do????
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    did you make a nandroid backup? you could just restore that if you did. superwipe does just that it wipes your phone clean so what it did was wipe your rom away. all you need to do is restore a nandroid backup or flash a rom.
     
  3. gonowhere

    gonowhere Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    350
    147
    88
    Norfolk, VA
    How much do I restore? Recovery, SD, wimax, everything?
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    what recovery are you on? and i would do everything. whatever you made when you did the nandroid backup.
     
  5. gonowhere

    gonowhere Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    350
    147
    88
    Norfolk, VA
    I had just installed the ra-supersonic 3.11 and did a backup, then went for the superwipe, didn't think it was gonna wipe on installation and I hadn't moved the MikG v3.0 to the sd yet.
     
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    in the amon ra style recovery you should be able to hook your phone to the computer. there should be a usb toggle option somewhere in the recovery. make sure that you have the phone connected to the pc before. now you should be able to move the mikg file over.

    also were you able to restore the nandroid backup?
     
    gonowhere likes this.
  7. gonowhere

    gonowhere Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    350
    147
    88
    Norfolk, VA
    Yes!! back in business, thanks for your quick response, you rock.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  8. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    no worries! just glad you got the phone up and running.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...