1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Stuck on HTC Screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hood420, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. hood420

    hood420 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    371
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    371
    21
    38
    Lansing, MI
    I rooted a friends phone and when I try to get to the recovery reboot screen it freezes on the HTC screen, I have to remove the battery and boot normally, and it works just fine. I have rooted two other hero's with no problems. I've tried a wipe and doing the process over again and the same thing happened. Anyone have any other ideas???
     

    Advertisement

  2. showbo

    showbo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010

    Feb 4, 2010
    147
    24
    38
    Network Technician
    New Mexico
    Turn it off and try to hold the power and home key. IF you get stuck again, hard reboot again (battery), load up, THEN turn it off again. This time, turn it on with the (-) volume button held down.

    I was experiencing the same thing, and I had to the the 2nd method.

    Let us know.
     
    hood420 likes this.
  3. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    Make sure the recovery img is on the SD card. Often people try to boot into recovery, and for whatever reason the recovery img wasn't on the SD card, which causes issues.

    Just something to double check.
     
    hood420 likes this.
  4. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    does that img have to stay on the card at all times? Or can you delete it after the process?
     
  5. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    It does not have to stay on the card. I believe I put this as an FAQ in the tutorial. Once the RA has been installed, you do not have to keep the image on the card.
     
  6. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    Ah, ok, that's what I thought..figured it would be relevant lol
     
  7. hood420

    hood420 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    371
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    371
    21
    38
    Lansing, MI
    I didn't manage to get their phone figured out last night, but its usable in the meantime. I'll post back here to tell if the suggestions worked when I get back over there. Thanks.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...