1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support stuck on the 1x network

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sam41309, Jan 3, 2013.

  1. sam41309

    sam41309 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    I just bought this optimus elite 2 days ago ....i was having fun with this phone..until..just now I was going threw data issues..
    All of a sudden I check my network status and I'm on the 1x ?? Wth???I have not use 2.5gb..I'm currently using 60mb...so far on 3g...any one has any idea how to fix this?? Before I want to call cs....
     

    Advertisement

  2. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    sam41309 likes this.
  3. Curtis1973

    Curtis1973 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    2,187
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012

    Jul 1, 2012
    2,187
    1,658
    353
    Male
    Greenville,SC USA
    File an FCC complaint against virgin mobile. Use fcc.gov. Push them to replace the device. Either it is defective from manufacturer or it just isnt compatible as it should be with the sprint/virgin network. This device has a long history of being stuck on 1x
     
    sam41309 and jamoosh like this.
  4. sam41309

    sam41309 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    yes i couldnt agree with you more..im pretty much done with the elite..i really like the phone..but i really dont see a much difference if we file with the fcc..in my opinion the elite is defective..but then again most people are experincing no data problems..my coverage is good where im at..i have the kyocera rise now..so im happy..thanks alot for the info..
     
  5. Artine

    Artine Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,304
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012

    Jul 20, 2012
    1,304
    585
    213
    The Moon
    I'm one of those lucky ones that isn't have any issues with 3G, regardless of signal strength (almost zero in my house, high outside). However, I do agree, too, with the FCC complaint filing suggestion.
     

Share This Page

Loading...