1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Super Pad VI-flytouch 2? Ethernet connection..

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by TheSpace, May 11, 2012.

  1. TheSpace

    TheSpace Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 11, 2012

    May 11, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Just bought a Super Pad VI which i think is Flytouch 2..

    I insert the Ethernet cable in, tablet always sees it, searches for the network, than disapears. I remove it and push it in many times, always the same story, searching than nothing..

    Sometimes it connects and works fine, no problems at all, than later it disconnects and nothing..


    Currently while i am writing this message it says that it is CONNECTED, the sign is there, but when i go on browser or google play, it says no connection..


    Is this a hardware or a software problem? What should i do?
     

    Advertisement

  2. TheSpace

    TheSpace Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 11, 2012

    May 11, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    It seems that it isn't flytouch 2 after all.. I have no clue what it is..

    Anyway, i bought it from China. Everything works like a charm except from Ethernet connection.. It has a stock ethernet port, so no adapters..


    When i check the USE STATIC IP sign, it shows that it is logged on, but has no connection. (i haven't set any ip data)


    when i uncheck use static IP, it losses connection, tries to connect, losses again etc etc..


    So the hardware in my opinion should work, it sees it, detects it.. But..

    Again, sometimes it connects, but most time it doesn't :S
     
  3. TheSpace

    TheSpace Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 11, 2012

    May 11, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    I have reseted my ADSL MODEM, and it is now connected. Will keep you informed if anything changes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...