1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root superuser popup

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RCope48, Dec 19, 2011.

  1. RCope48

    RCope48 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    151
    64
    53
    Boiler Master
    Colorado
    Is there any way to stop a rooted app from displaying superuser privelages pop up banner, kind of annoying, am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    does it do this all the time. it should ask for permission initially then after that you should be good to go.
     
  3. theTrashcanMan

    theTrashcanMan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    138
    83
    53
    Downtown to hell
    Go to the super user app, hit menu, preferences, at the bottom turn off notifications. You will now only see the notification the first time an app requests permission, you can turn that off too but I wouldn't.
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    weird i never knew that. thanx. but i really never see it pop up more then once for me, unless i wipe dalvik cache and cache.
     
  5. theTrashcanMan

    theTrashcanMan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    138
    83
    53
    Downtown to hell
    I didn't either, until just the other day. Every time I would load handcent it would show a notification that su permission had been given and it finally annoyed me enough to make me go looking for a solution. :D:D
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  6. 9to5cynic

    9to5cynic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,873
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    4,873
    1,766
    633
    /home/
    Personally, I love the notification (unless I'm not paying attention and miss it;) ), it makes me feel like I'm breaking all of the rules ;)
    >:]


    Also, good find with the 'turn off notifications'... NICE!
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  7. theTrashcanMan

    theTrashcanMan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    138
    83
    53
    Downtown to hell
    Lol, I feel the same way with the setcpu widget. :cool:
     
  8. RCope48

    RCope48 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    151
    64
    53
    Boiler Master
    Colorado
    Right after I posted this, I thought thats what it might be, thanks!:D
     
  9. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    853
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    853
    The Infernal Swamp
    I prefer to leave notification on. Let's me know when something is wanting root permissions to make a change I may not be aware of.
     
  10. youdoofus

    youdoofus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,131
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    2,131
    747
    213
    Tech support rep for Knology
    so dak
    my "superuser binary is outdated" ive run the update script and it still says that all the friggin time :(
     
  11. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    853
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    853
    The Infernal Swamp

    You cleaned cache and dalvic
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...