1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Support "Lost my app drawer button" JB4.2.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TritonDroid, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. TritonDroid

    TritonDroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012

    Dec 18, 2012
    194
    27
    43
    Lost my app drawer shortcut button and am coming up blank on how to fix.

    Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tim K

    Tim K Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,649
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    1,649
    471
    183
    Male
    Phila, PA
    What launcher / home replacement are you running? If its Nova, long press on the desktop and choose "nova actions" - then choose app drawer, once the shortcut is created you drag it to your tray.

    If its another launcher it probably has a similar ability to create action shortcuts. Someone else will have to chime in on your particular version as I don't know how Apex or other launchers handle it.
     
  3. TritonDroid

    TritonDroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012

    Dec 18, 2012
    194
    27
    43
    Trebuchet via CM10.1

    Long pressing does nothing and am unable to find a setting. Even tried reinstalling the latest nightly. Still missing...
     
  4. TritonDroid

    TritonDroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012

    Dec 18, 2012
    194
    27
    43
    Well I ended up doing a factory reset and recovery from a backup that was 2 days old. All is well that ends well...
     
  5. Dmeeks90

    Dmeeks90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012

    Jun 1, 2012
    159
    9
    36
    Male
    AAP
    bartow fl
    long press home screen and add it i deleted mine the other day, you cant long press where it should go just in middle of screen
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...