• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root (SUPPORT) no longer have root access

absolutky

Jul 26, 2012
Hello all. Last night i was playing a game when my phone all of a sudden rebooted. I didnt think to much about it as it was late and i was tired. This morning i wake up and ddide to back up using Titanium and i receve this error
su9ery8e.jpg
everything that does not require root access works fine. What happened and how to i start to fix it

Im not trying to factory reset. Im trying to instsll a backup of broken out. When i have done in the past i would use rom tool box to boot into recovery. And from there i could install the backup. But since the issue with the random shutdown i no longer have root access which is not allowing rom toolbox to boot the phone into recovery.
I am pretty new at rooting so i may be missing a step or two somewhere

Upvote 0
Yes thats what im trying to do im trying to reinstal a working backup of black plague. And yes im sure in some way i caused the problem im having. I just wanted to know how i should go about fixing it. I just dont want to factory reset if i dont need to. I have read i could use tge lg update tool to get it back to 100% stock, but i dont want to do that unless needed. Am i wrong in thinking that if i reinstall a working backup my issue will be fixed?

Upvote 0
Yes thats what im trying to do im trying to reinstal a working backup of black plague. And yes im sure in some way i caused the problem im having. I just wanted to know how i should go about fixing it. I just dont want to factory reset if i dont need to. I have read i could use tge lg update tool to get it back to 100% stock, but i dont want to do that unless needed. Am i wrong in thinking that if i reinstall a working backup my issue will be fixed?

What he is saying is when you confirm the reset it will send you to cwm, it will not reset your phone.

Upvote 0
Got it back running after restore