1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support [Support] Sprint Nav now TeleNav GPS Navigator

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sikclown, Feb 18, 2011.

  1. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,905
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,905
    963
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    Just got prompted to upgrade t the newest version and Sprint Nav is now TeleNav GPS Navigator. Some improvements were made, most notably voice command support. Also significantly faster and much more appealing color scheme on the UI.
     

    Advertisement

  2. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,619
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    5,619
    4,623
    623
    Sales
    The Sea of Tranquility
    So the Sprint branding is gone? My guess? Sprint's no longer paying them, at least for smartphones. I can't see how Telenav can survive in a mrket where nav is free from Google and now Mapquest.
     
  3. Tre Lawrence

    Tre Lawrence Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,523
    259
    163
    Does it give the "three routes" now?
     
  4. Drew5150

    Drew5150 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    900
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    900
    234
    93
    SF
    nice to hear it loads faster, this is really where I felt the sprint nav was lacking. well I guess voice commands too. maybe I'll give it a try again, my only complaint with google is the voice output.
     
  5. edlex

    edlex Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    796
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    796
    142
    93
    Miami, FL
    Just found this out today when I tried to add an address from the old Sprint Nav site and it wouldn't load. Now you have to go to maps.telenav.com to input addresses from the computer. It seems that it saved the sign in password from the sprint nav site. Does load much faster though.
     
  6. thomasanderson

    thomasanderson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    181
    14
    38
    I hate the fact that the new update now takes nearly 10mb of space on my already limited drive. I was looking for apps to delete to free up some space and then I get a prompt to upgrade "Sprint Navigation" and Boom, another 10mb gone. Why would HTC give the Incredible 1gb and the flagship Evo only half of that. This is the only reason I see to upgrade to the Evo 3d. Sucks because Im perfectly content with Evo except for the limited memory.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...