1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

SwiftKey X Beta Problems

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by wynn55, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. wynn55

    wynn55 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011

    Jan 6, 2011
    59
    0
    15
    I'm having problems with the SwiftKey X Beta. It will always FC whenever I'm on a screen with a text box, except for on the web browser. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, and the latest update didn't fix this. Has anybody encountered similar problems?
     

    Advertisement

  2. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,293
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,293
    23,719
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    wynn55,

    I've moved your thread to the applications forum where you'll hopefully get more views and replies.

    Cheers!
     
  3. prjctchris

    prjctchris Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    I've been using SwiftKey X beta since its inception on a Nexus One running 2.3.4 and have had zero issues.
     
  4. 2manyPHONES

    2manyPHONES Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,820
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    1,820
    326
    163
    NY & TX
    Same here no problems on my inspire.
     
  5. Timanator

    Timanator Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    106
    9
    36
    No issues on my nexus s 4g. Other than I like the stock kb better.
     
  6. ral

    ral Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,546
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    @wynn55

    What phone OS are you using. Worked fine with me with a HTC Desire HD on Android 2.2.1 and 2.3.3.
     
  7. hansschmucker

    hansschmucker Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    257
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011

    Apr 22, 2011
    257
    43
    43
    Why don't you contact the developers with all the relevant details: After all, this is a beta and they'll be probably be grateful for people reporting this kind of issue. Just don't forget to include device, firmware and version.
     

Share This Page

Loading...