1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Switch complications

Discussion in 'T-Mobile' started by DirtyDee, Jan 6, 2014.

  1. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    So I went to move from metro to T-Mobile so I placed in a request for porting my number and figured they would be smart enough to wait until I had my T-Mobile Sims I was dead wrong placed the order for the Sims Saturday and Monday my phones were off worst problem my shipment of Sims are estimated to arrive Friday so what should I do until then?
     

    Advertisement

  2. saptech

    saptech Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    3,757
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Google Voice & Talkatone....this is what I did when I bought my Moto G. I had a month left on my Vzw contract. It ends on the 8th but I put in a number port with Tmobile Saturday, it finalized today.
     
    DirtyDee likes this.
  3. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    really dont have data
     
  4. saptech

    saptech Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    3,757
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    I have unlimited data up to 5gb of 4G after that tmo will throttle it down.
     
  5. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    I think you misunderstood me I have no service because t mobile sim card hasn't even left yet and I have to wait since my metro account was terminated prematurelly since I wanted to keep my number.
     
  6. saptech

    saptech Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    3,757
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    When I ran GV & Talkatone, no I didn't have data, it was wifi only until I got prepaid. I'm assuming you have wifi at home.
     
  7. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    Yes I don't I am the guy who hotspots. Using my neighbors WiFi which has never seen 1mbps but glad he letting me piggyback
     
  8. chong67

    chong67 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    953
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011

    Apr 5, 2011
    953
    74
    78
    Male
    IT
    Atlanta
    Go to McD or free hotspot place. If mobile phone, look for friend that do whatsapp, viber, wechat, etc

    Your keyboard missing period (.) ? All run on sentences.
     
    DirtyDee likes this.
  9. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    Well the snow is kinda deep, so walking half a mile to a mile to a McDonald's isn't that appealing. The McDonald's around here tend to throw you out when you don't buy anything.
     
  10. chong67

    chong67 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    953
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011

    Apr 5, 2011
    953
    74
    78
    Male
    IT
    Atlanta
    We have a McD here that is at poor people place and I see one time a guy tot in a monitor and surf all day and even use their electric.

    Few days later I see a policy plaster on the entrance limit of 1 hr on Wifi.
     
  11. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    you could go to tmobile store, and get sim. lol
     
  12. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    There is a Wyoming MI? Why is there a Wyoming MI.. Why are my Sim cards stuck there? Inb4 because of snow...I know ..I know :-( [​IMG]:banghead:
     
  13. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    441
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    so I got my sim cards at like 7 pm today and one of the sim cards is too large..the one for my phone ..they are going to wavie the fee and express it but I am waiting until the 15
     

Share This Page

Loading...