1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Switching between email accounts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Boss-Hog, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. Boss-Hog

    Boss-Hog Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    All,

    I'm a new Android user and I'm sure this will seem like a silly question, but for the life of me, I can't figure it out. I have two non-Gmail accounts set up using the stock email program: one Yahoo Mail and the other for my domain. The email account for my domain is set up as the default, so when I start a new email, it comes from that account. However, I can not figure out how to switch to the Yahoo Mail account to compose and send email without making the Yahoo Mail account the default account. There has to be some way to open your inbox or send a new message without switching which account is the default everytime, or at least I would think so. Thanks in advance for the help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. fiero3800

    fiero3800 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    1
    1
    6
    First of all I joined this forum simply to answer your question so feel special lol. I too had the same problem and for a while I couldn't figure out how to go from email to email. The solution is to use the app in your phone called ""messaging"" its where all your accounts are stored. Dont get this app confused with your regular text messaging it is not the same.
     
    romar likes this.
  3. joetopshot

    joetopshot Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    And I joined this forum just to thank you for posting your "solution" to the above query. I guess "messaging" is so obvious, it didn't need any explanation :rolleyes:.

    Anyway, thanks again!

    Joe
     
  4. Markymark2231

    Markymark2231 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    Nov 28, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Wow - this saved me a huge headache...i could not figure it out...thanks!!!
     
  5. Spyle10

    Spyle10 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Long press on home screen, then select shortcut, then select email then you can select the yahoo account. So you can goto the email icon when you want to access your default account and the yahoo icon for access to that account. Or you can just delete the "email" icon and create a shortcut for each of your accounts. This way each icon has the name of the account instead of the generic email icon. :) hope this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...