1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Switching between phones with LTE

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ky90025, May 11, 2012.

  1. ky90025

    ky90025 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    29
    5
    16
    Engineer
    Northern California
    I use to switch phone quite easily on one phone number. I would turn the first phone off and turn the second phone on and do the *228 to activate the second phone. Now with the rezound on LTE and my backup phone on 3g only (droid incredible) is this still possible? Can I switch back to my incredible when I want a smaller light phone on the same number as my rezound? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ageguy

    Ageguy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011

    Jan 2, 2011
    55
    3
    16
    It's not that easy anymore. If you go back to a 3g device you have to get a new sim card everytime. That's what the tech support told me anyways cause I had to go back to my droid x due to a faulty 4g phone a few times and each time I had to get a new sim card.
     
  3. ky90025

    ky90025 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    29
    5
    16
    Engineer
    Northern California
    Thanks
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...