1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Switching from T-mobile to metroPCS

Discussion in 'T-Mobile' started by Joshuah22a, Dec 30, 2013.

  1. Joshuah22a

    Joshuah22a Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    May 6, 2011

    May 6, 2011
    593
    62
    78
    Male
    hey just wondering I was going to go back to metro from tmobile(I switched to tmob to buy the note3 new)

    so I want to bring the note3 on metro with the byod plan...I paid the device off and already got my unlock code from Samsung/tmob..

    so now my bill is already up on the tmob website for $85 which is due on the 3rd..

    I get paid on the second and I like my bill to always land on payday.. so I was wondering if I went to metro and ported my account back over with the # and pay the 60$ for the month.. would I still owe anything to tmob?(since there tech. prepaid)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    943
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,897
    943
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    If it's prepaid there's no "bill" on the site, it's a notice that it's $85 for the upcoming month.
     
  3. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,459
    413
    Jax Fl
    When you port the number out from any company it automatically closes that account on that day.
     
  4. kate

    kate Dreaming of Bugdroid.
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #36
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    5,711
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013

    To avoid paying anything else to T-Mobile, port your number before their next billing cycle starts.
     
  5. phillyundead

    phillyundead Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    201
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012

    Aug 14, 2012
    201
    13
    38
    Male
    Dish washer/ Line cook in training @ german restau
    Philly
    You're really ohkay with the sluggish 3.5g internet? I left them because of false advertising.
     
  6. trim81

    trim81 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    29
    5
    16
    metro uses the exact same towers as Tmob..exactly the same
     
  7. epp

    epp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012

    Apr 28, 2012
    208
    21
    58
    Boston, MA
    At this time, metroPCS also operates its own LTE network (and legacy CDMA, which is being decommissioned next year).

    I believe metroPCS LTE customers have access to both their own and T-Mobile LTE. metro HSPA customers use T-Mobile's HSPA/GSM networks.

    When the metro CDMA network is decommissioned, I believe the spectrum will be re-purposed for LTE.
     

Share This Page

Loading...