1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Swype & 2.2 problems?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rolivetti, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. rolivetti

    rolivetti Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    I did the upgrade on two phones I have...both Epic's and other then my gps not working on one of my phones, both phones do not work very well with Sywpe anymore. I use to love using swype, but now it's very inaccurate. It pulls up words that are not even words. Anyone else notice this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. cruiser771

    cruiser771 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    124
    7
    36
    Huntington Park, CA
    yup, swype has become somewhat of a pain. its really off, and spells nonsense. i deleted one of the words from the dictionary and it still shows up. i even looked for a way to calibrate it, thinking that was the problem. also noticed today that my gps was off, showing me north of the fwy, or further back than i really was.
     
  3. iBleedBlackNgold

    iBleedBlackNgold Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    367
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    367
    11
    38
    you guys could always try uninstalling swype and maybe try the most recent release & or one that is known to work if yours is the newest.
     
  4. cruiser771

    cruiser771 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    124
    7
    36
    Huntington Park, CA
    went into the swype settings and saw that the bar was set all the way to speed vs accuracy, its been better since. ill chalk this up as a non issue for 2.2, at least for me. i just overlooked that setting
     
  5. iBleedBlackNgold

    iBleedBlackNgold Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    367
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    367
    11
    38
    that's how all my epics came set to as default
     

Share This Page

Loading...