1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Swype from Take5

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by spiz, May 16, 2010.

  1. spiz

    spiz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    920
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    920
    128
    93
    Redmond, OR
    I'm hoping that someone can pull the Swype APK from Take5 if anyone that's using it knows how to do so.

    I went back to Galaxy simply because it's awesome, but the Swype I've always used is now giving me a "you must upgrade" error message and not allowing me to swype.

    Anyone that can help will be my hero! Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. jdmfa5

    jdmfa5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    81
    19
    18
    Not to be rude, but next time search, here's the info you requested: Swype.apk.
     
  3. spiz

    spiz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    920
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    920
    128
    93
    Redmond, OR
    I thought I tried that one already... but it appears the file name is different than the one mastermind gave me. I'll give it a try.
     
  4. NeoAndroid

    NeoAndroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    88
    30
    23
    Arizona
    Okay, let's keep this simple. Here you go, I had the same problem earlier but "search" function did work for me :D
     

    Attached Files:

  5. jdmfa5

    jdmfa5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    81
    19
    18
    You might need to remove the swype.apk then push the one I provided. That should solve your issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...