1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Swype Help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rcrott1, Jul 28, 2010.

  1. rcrott1

    rcrott1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    so my swype stopped working a few weeks ago, i uninstalled it and reinstalled it today.... rebooted my phone, and made sure Enable Swype is checked, when i long press on the settings button on the stock keyboard, the only options i get for keyboard input are QWERTY, phone keypad, compact QWERTY. nothing else. i miss my swype and need to get this working! haha. any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Vaseline Smith

    Vaseline Smith Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    276
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    276
    49
    43
    Isn't it still in beta?

    Maybe thats why you can't get it back.
     
  3. Blizzard

    Blizzard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    185
    3
    36
    Mine stopped too !! What is beta??
     
  4. Blizzard

    Blizzard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    185
    3
    36
    Can anyone help me? I miss Swype.
     
  5. CKLewis

    CKLewis Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    Mine works, I installed the beta ~3 weeks ago and it has been working ever since.
     
  6. rcrott1

    rcrott1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    nevermind, i am all good.... had to longpress in the text field, not the settings page. all is right in the world again, and my swype is working wonderfully. :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...