1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Swype not working after Firware upgrade (fix)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Clevo89, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. Clevo89

    Clevo89 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    127
    11
    58
    Hello, just wanted to post about how I fixed the Swype Keyboard after upgrading the firmware on my IDEOS X5. In my case it was pre-installed when I bought the Smartphone.

    After the firware upgrade when ever I tried to use swype it would scroll up, stutter then immediatly scroll back down. Totally unusable.

    To fix:

    Got to:

    Settings/Applications/Manage Aplications then:

    All tab/scroll down to Swype and press

    then Clear data


    and that's it.

    It'll take you back to when you first used it with a pop up screen wanting to teach you how to use it.

    I hope the above information helps you too and saves you time in looking through Google.

    Regards

    Clevo
     

    Advertisement

    vivekreddyp and 2tanner like this.
  2. 2tanner

    2tanner Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011

    Dec 27, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    I hadn't even realised that it was a system problem - I was blaming one of the apps! :)
     
  3. denenatse

    denenatse Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Uh, thanks dude, it was staying to piss me off
     
  4. leon3

    leon3 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012

    Jul 30, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks from 2012. What an easy fix. I would not have figured that out.
     
  5. nu2andy

    nu2andy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #262
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    574
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    574
    89
    88
    Male
    Retired
    Porirua. New Zealand
    Hi Clevo, what Firmware update caused the problem?
    Was this the Huawei online update?
    Thanks. Neil.
     

Share This Page

Loading...