1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Swype on Market

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Morkai Almandragon, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. Morkai Almandragon

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    49
    2
    16

    Advertisement

    paleodust likes this.
  2. buff12db

    buff12db Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    188
    12
    38
    Not in my market. But Swype did send me a link this morning for the beta:D
     
  3. ascasc

    ascasc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    Article doesn't say it's in the market just available for download. Gotta go here http://beta.swype.com/ to sign up for it. I got mine.
     
  4. stpbby

    stpbby Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    53
    4
    16
    I/T Ninja
    Oklahoma

    Got mine too.
     
  5. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    208
    28
    43
    Marrero, Louisiana
    From their website...

    1. The Swype Beta Details



    This beta version will expire after 3 months as we will provide periodic updated versions that will include new features and functionality.

    http://beta.swype.com/android/agreement/

    No thanks... don't want to be a beta tester for Swype and have it expire again...
     
  6. bhenry17

    bhenry17 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 8, 2010

    May 8, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Media Designer
    Earth
    I signed up but the installer said my Droid Eris wasn't an android phone. I've been duped!
     
  7. socarwolverine

    socarwolverine Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    217
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    217
    26
    43
    Same problem here...
     
  8. kushdoctor

    kushdoctor Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    27
    0
    15
    Be sure to have any previous versions of swype uninstalled or else the installer might not function properly. I had been using a version of swype off this forum until I got my beta email yesterday.
     
  9. socarwolverine

    socarwolverine Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    217
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    217
    26
    43
    I've never even had swype on this phone... could this be a "leak" issue? I see the other guy who can't get it is also running leak v3
     
  10. Shnuddy

    Shnuddy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    193
    14
    58
    No, it works fine on my v3 phone. Check their Q&A. They have answers for some problems.
     
  11. paleodust

    paleodust Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,023
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    1,023
    71
    128
    Male
    Finance
    Utah
    Awesome! I love Swype. I just hope they end up letting us keep a version of it permanently.
     

Share This Page

Loading...