1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General swype

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wade623, Jul 28, 2010.

  1. wade623

    wade623 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    i installed swype on my phone but when i try to use it says "the swype package you installed does not match the screen size of the device. please contact swype about this issue. screen size:400x240" so does any body know how i can get this to work on my phone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. julie2928

    julie2928 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    I switched from the Ally to the Intercept, and had the exact same error. It looks like the screen on the Intercept is bigger (just holding them side by side) so maybe they haven't perfected it for all Android phones yet. I'm going to miss Swype, but I like the touch keyboard on the Intercept a lot better than the one on the Ally.
     
  3. wade623

    wade623 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Yeah that sucks I really wanted to use it I hope that gets fixed soon
     
  4. wade623

    wade623 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    i tried to install it on someone else phone and i got the same message except it said 320x480 droid eris
     
  5. NOMster

    NOMster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    429
    109
    88
    GA
    you can try the multitouch keyboard from the droid x. it works. i still prefer swype because i been using it for awhile but its a decent alternative.
     
  6. gatorproof

    gatorproof Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    My wife has an Intercept and I have the Epic, we just got them within the last couple of weeks. The Intercept doesn't seem to want to run live wallpaper either. (both are 2.1 Android) I read that the unique screen size (although nice for web browsing) does not fit the specs for the programs being written for Android. Unless someone writes for the Intercept, I fear it will be missing other features as well. BTW, does anyone know if the Samsung phones will operate more then one bluetooth item as once . We can't seem to get our little portable HP 520 travel printer to connect on bluetooth with either the Intercept or the Epic. They pair but don't want to connect> Any help? Thanks OH and they won't connect if just used with the printer alone either.
     

Share This Page

Loading...