1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Sync no longer working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by andersh, Aug 8, 2011.

  1. andersh

    andersh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Poole, UK
    Hello,
    Since rooting and using Cyanogen CM7 my accounts are no longer syncing - The calendar won't sync in either direction, neither will my Gmail. I also can't install apps from the web version of the marketplace. This must have worked when I first rooted as the calendar items and gmail were all downloaded first time round. My Gmail account is set to sync everything and when I try and force a sync, the circular arrow icon appears next to the tick and just stays there without spinning...
    Any ideas?
    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Did you flash teh google apps (gapps) for CM7? Theres no sync without them
     
  3. andersh

    andersh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Poole, UK
    I did flash gapps - all the apps are there and the sync options are too, they just don't seem to work.. If it makes any difference, it may have stopped working after I partitioned my SD card and installed simple2ext.
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Shouldnt make a difference. Tried reflash?
     
    andersh likes this.
  5. andersh

    andersh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Poole, UK
    I haven't, didn't know if I could face setting everything up again! I will when I have a moment though...
     
  6. andersh

    andersh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Poole, UK
    Reflash has sorted it - thanks! I now seem to have a problem that I cannot install any new widgets, when long press and go into widgets, new ones I have downloaded are not there... assuming it's something to do with them possibly being on the SD card?
     
  7. rtb35

    rtb35 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    521
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    521
    131
    93
    yeah you cannot use widgets if the app is on your sd card,just move the app back to internal memory and the widgets should appear again.
     
  8. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Any app with a widget or any app that needs to run automatically in the background at start up cannot be on SD, but should be fine on EXT
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...