1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sync problems - Just calendar though!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by newandroid77, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. newandroid77

    newandroid77 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    hi - the sync software wont allow me to sync outlook calendar. the option is just shaded out and i cant click on or off. it worked at first while work admin ppl gave me admin rights to install program, but now it does not work. not sure if this is linked to having admin rights? i can sync other thigns like files music etc thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. KJB

    KJB Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    got sync softwae to work except it cant find itunes on the computer
    when I open the software on the computer it can find files for photos etc but in the music option if I select to sync with iphone it doesn't list any songs or playlists.
    anyone else had similar issues - any ideas
    (am running Vista)
    Thanks
     
  3. Tom Gore

    Tom Gore Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    7
    0
    25
  4. Tom Gore

    Tom Gore Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    7
    0
    25
    Using newest sync. Calendar and Contacts are greyed-out. Other categories sync. Status bar (top) shows triangle with exclamation mark, not the arrow circle as it should. Wildfire uses USB debugging as per the manual.

    The problem affects all contacts/entries I imported via BR form old N95. Now this is a bit annoying. I cannot sync neither with system apps nor google services.

    Wonder if anyone had a similar problem?!
     
  5. paulo1977

    paulo1977 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    8
    0
    25
    I have the exact same problem, can anyone out there help?
     
  6. nexy33

    nexy33 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    12
    2
    16
    Scotland
    Are you folks using 64 bit office 2010 if so it dont work install 32 bit version it works fine
     
  7. Tom Gore

    Tom Gore Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    7
    0
    25

    I am. Indeed. Thanks for the tip. I will install 2000 (the only one I have except trial 2010 and see if it helps in MY case, of course).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...