1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sync with Outlook??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by goatee, Nov 2, 2009.

  1. goatee

    goatee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    11
    1
    36
    I've been trying to use the software in the box to sync with Outlook (2007 on Vista), with no luck - it always just says that synchronization failed. I'm having to use Google Calendar Sync, and dumping my contacts into a CSV to keep them synced, which is a PITA - does anyone have any ideas?

    Are there any other applications which could do it?

    TIA
     

    Advertisement

  2. Paul Clark

    Paul Clark Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    Sorry I don't know why this is not working for you but I can confirm it is working ok for me (Vista/Outlook 2007). I just installed the software and it woked. :thinking:

    Paul
     
  3. Barrister

    Barrister Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Might have a problem if you have Vista 64 bit. Google Sync won't work with it yet.
     
  4. goatee

    goatee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    11
    1
    36
    Thanks - nope, I'm on Vista Enterprise 32 bit, and Outlook 2007. Shame, well, I'll see if I can use RoadSync.
     
  5. buzzbro

    buzzbro Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Retired
    AZ
    When I plugged in the USB cable (an old one) my system said that it could not recognize the device. Tried a new cable and it worked.
     
  6. goatee

    goatee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    11
    1
    36
    My issue was that my Pulse was recognised, and the software tried to sync, it just did nothing. In the end I used Roadsync, which did the job, though I now have a Hero, which has over the air Exchange Sync built in :).
     

Share This Page

Loading...