1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Syncing issues after factory reset

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cth95mustang, May 28, 2010.

  1. cth95mustang

    cth95mustang Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    73
    0
    15
    Well, I backed up my info and did a factory reset, because I believe it's probably a good idea.

    Now for some reason, it will not sync right with facebook. None of my contacts pictures are showing. Also, when I go into 'people', and go to the option that allows you to pick who you want to show, (google, facebook, phone, etc...) it shows my facebook contacts as being 0.

    Anyone know how to get it to sync back properly? I went straight to the sync accounts setting and synced facebook, google, and the weather right from the beginning. But no luck.
     

    Advertisement

  2. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    1,311
    173
    163
    Texas
    I read this in an earlier post, I can't vouch for its effectiveness, as I do not use Facebook. (GASP! ... I know). Hope it helps out.

     
  3. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #56
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    The Android official Facebook app was having issues yesterday. Perhaps the built-in HTC Sense app is also having issues?
     
  4. cth95mustang

    cth95mustang Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    73
    0
    15
    Well, i did another factory reset, and it seems to have fixed the issue. Maybe it's because, this time I didn't import all of the data that I backed up with mybackup pro. I'm not sure.

    And I just reinstalled the apps this time, instead of going to mybackup pro. It made me check the 'unknown source' thing last time in order to re-install the apps I had backed up. I guess because it wasn't re-installing directly from the android market.
     
  5. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Good to see that you resolved that, cth95mustang.

    Also, thanks for posting details about that for us all to learn from.
     
  6. cmatthaios

    cmatthaios Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    62
    9
    16
    yeah thats exactly what I did, and really makes the phone what it should be on 2.1, dont you agree?
     
  7. cth95mustang

    cth95mustang Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    73
    0
    15
    yes, definitely
     

Share This Page

Loading...