1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root System clock...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TheAmazingDave, May 28, 2011.

  1. TheAmazingDave

    TheAmazingDave Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    902
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    902
    272
    123
    Male
    IT Helpdesk Technician
    The 408
    Is there a way to set the "BIOS" clock? The phone displays the correct network time, but it is wrong on reboot, and on the file names of my nandroid back-ups. I'm hoping there's terminal commands to set the hardware clock manually.

    Or I just had a thought, maybe it is correct but in GMT?

    Can anyone unconfuse me?

    edit: ok, so sorry for this waste of space. A mod can make it go away, please.

    It's totally GMT...
     

    Advertisement

    scary alien and new optimus like this.
  2. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,296
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,296
    23,724
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Dave,

    You are absolutely right, it is GMT ;).

    This freaked me out too, last year when I started creating Nandroid backups on my Eris. Makes it hard / confusing to identify which Nandroid is which, especially you know you did one in the evening and it shows-up marked as the early the next day.

    Maybe Koush or RA will create an option in their custom recoveries one day to allow you to set the time zone for the Nandroid's timestamps.

    By the way, this thread is good info for those that might have the same question...you actually did a service to all by posting, and then (even better!), coming back and answering it for all.

    Cheers!
     
    TheAmazingDave likes this.
  3. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    He is right, finding that out will help many people, myself included
    Thank you.
     
  4. TheAmazingDave

    TheAmazingDave Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    902
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    902
    272
    123
    Male
    IT Helpdesk Technician
    The 408
    Thanks gents. :)
     
  5. o1sbo3rn

    o1sbo3rn Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011

    Jun 8, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    I had the same problem.

    Download Clocksync from the Android Market.

    It's really easy to use.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...