1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

System Panel /(lite)

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by eteyen1, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. eteyen1

    eteyen1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    134
    1
    36
    After reading the thread on here about not needing a task manager, I removed mine and downloaded system panel just to keep an eye on whats always running and be able to kill any rogue apps. However, whenever I open system panel lite, its only ever the one that seems to be using the most CPU in the foreground apps, with it having the most bar full on the left. So what I'm confused about is that whether its normally just using a lot of my CPU to keep track of things, in which case I should uninstall it, or whether its a case of it showing up as using so much because I am using it at the time of checking to check the CPU usage. Any help will be greatly appreciated
     

    Advertisement

  2. eteyen1

    eteyen1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    134
    1
    36
    any help from anyone please?
     
  3. w_bovine

    w_bovine Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,248
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,248
    147
    143
    If I understand what you're saying, you don't have anything to worry about. The reason you're seeing SystemPanel as using the most CPU power is, quite simply, because it's really the only thing using a significant amount of CPU power at the time. SystemPanel lists other apps as Active and Inactive, but keep in mind with Android just because an app is "active" doesn't necessarily mean it's using any resources, e.g. CPU power, at the time. If you were to open another app, heck I dunno...YouTube or something, kept it running in the background and went into SystemPanel, you'd see that YouTube is using CPU power. When SystemPanel isn't active and open, it won't be using enough CPU/battery power for you to be concerned about. Don't worry...you're fine.
     
    quest7 likes this.
  4. quest7

    quest7 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    724
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    724
    132
    123
    Male
    Student
    oklahoma city, okla
    Thanks for answering this question. I just searched for it. Would it be smart to just remove this app, altogether?
     

Share This Page

Loading...