1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support System Task Manager killing all apps on screen lock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dan13l, Nov 3, 2012.

  1. dan13l

    dan13l Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012

    Oct 3, 2012
    13
    1
    16
    Hi,
    my Micromax Ninja 3 is giving me this problem that any app will close or pause when the screen locks, and will restart when the screen unlocks.

    This i have noticed on a few of my apps like music player, browser, games, etc.

    Is anyone else having the same problem??
    Does anybody know the solution to this problem.

    I have tried using the app link 2 sd to convert a few apps to system apps but to no use, the music player for example would still pause/stop.
    This is happening even with the default music player and browser and also with downloaded apps like double twist player and opera mini.
     

    Advertisement

  2. aKp1

    aKp1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012

    Oct 10, 2012
    47
    6
    16
    Hey Hi Dan, I am also facing similar problem and to my diagnosis , it seems due to low ram of what seems to me! You can try virtually increasing ram by using swap method and creating a swap on your memory card! I am also facing similar problem!
     
  3. akhilsnaik

    akhilsnaik Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012

    Oct 19, 2012
    17
    4
    16
    guys i too face similar problem and i know its coz of low memory. any help. ?
     
  4. dan13l

    dan13l Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012

    Oct 3, 2012
    13
    1
    16

    Hey aK,
    i guess you are right that this may be due to low ram.
    And since you suggested a solution to this, i wanted to know if you could help out by also telling how to get about this or even if you had a link to a step by step or tutorial or anything it would be great.
    And another question,, have you tried this method?? if yes hows has it worked out for you???
    Thanks.
     
  5. mydk123

    mydk123 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012

    Nov 7, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I'm also facing same problem...wats solution??
    n btw i created 1 GB ram through swapper bt still my music player pauses...
     
  6. dan13l

    dan13l Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012

    Oct 3, 2012
    13
    1
    16
    @mydk123: which launcher are you using?? i am using Go Launcher, and i feel that it may be because of the launcher and locker that is causing this problem.
     
  7. akhilsnaik

    akhilsnaik Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012

    Oct 19, 2012
    17
    4
    16
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...