1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support System UI has Stopped

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mediya, May 7, 2016.

  1. Mediya

    Mediya Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 7, 2016

    May 7, 2016
    4
    0
    5
    Female
    Hi
    My nexus 5 got ui system and it doesn't work,I did reset factory two times but it becomes worse,please someone help me,thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,811
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,811
    24,494
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Hey there!
    Welcome to AF!! I've moved your post into its own thread here so others with your device can help;)
     
    scary alien likes this.
  3. Mediya

    Mediya Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 7, 2016

    May 7, 2016
    4
    0
    5
    Female
    Thanks
     
  4. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,811
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,811
    24,494
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    No worries....I'm sure someone will be along to help. The Nexus' line is a popular line of devices;)

    I assume you are not rooted then took the update?
     
  5. Mediya

    Mediya Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 7, 2016

    May 7, 2016
    4
    0
    5
    Female
    I just upgrad it from 5 to 5.1 and this happened,wiping cash and reset factory doesn't work.
    My phone is almost useless and I can't do anthing. :(
     
  6. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,811
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,811
    24,494
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    I assume you factory reset via recovery?
    This is odd that the user interface has stopped even after a reset.

    I'm no expert, but what about a simulated battery pull?
    emphasis mine.....
     
  7. Mediya

    Mediya Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 7, 2016

    May 7, 2016
    4
    0
    5
    Female
    Thanks for your advice but I did reset factory 2 times by holding power key and volume down,but it becomes worse and pop up menu do not let me to do anything.
    Is there any hope that I can fix this problem? 20160509_112449.jpg
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...