1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General System update available for A500

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PeteDee, May 21, 2011.

  1. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    Downloading right now.

    Wish me luck.

    Pete
     

    Advertisement

  2. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    The system update is invalid and will be cancelled.

    WTF?

    Still showing as available though.

    Pete
     
  3. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    Tried again and it is installing.

    Please keep power plugged in (I can't do that or it does random key inputs), Unzipped, restarted, showing the installing icon, is this 3.1?

    90%

    95%..............

    100%....................................

    restarting...........................................................................

    ANDROID screen..........................for a long, long, long time

    The update was successful......................................................................

    Android version 3.0.1, kernel version 2.6.36.3

    And low and behold it works and I don't (so far) have my random input happening with the charge lead plugged in.

    Pete
     
  4. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    And build number is Acer_A500_1.139.04_COM_GEN1
     
  5. ozcot

    ozcot Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    No up date for mine.. ODD..
     
  6. sulky

    sulky Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    I thought I would update mine, which I received thursday this week and it said no updates available, so I checked the version of software and it turned out mine came pre installed to 3.01and 2.6.36.3 cool or what. No issues plugged in while typing this. Although power cable is a bit short
     
  7. adancau

    adancau Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Can anyone tell me where the option to calibrate the g-sensor is after the update? I cannot find it in settings.
     

Share This Page

Loading...