1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support System Updates

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mugroso, Jun 28, 2011.

  1. Mugroso

    Mugroso Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    17
    0
    15
    OK, here is what I do and what I end up with. I go to settings>>About Tablet>>System Updates. I select my country, United States, click OK and on to the Terms and Conditions. ACCEPT.

    I go to sign in to my Samsung Account but I get "Invalid Password". I am able to sign into my Samsung Account on my PC with same password and all is fine.

    What am I missing?
     

    Advertisement

  2. badankles

    badankles Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    972
    90
    98
    USA
    what samsung account? how do you know it should be the same account?
     
  3. Mugroso

    Mugroso Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    17
    0
    15
    The account you are prompted to create.
     
  4. Cyo

    Cyo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011

    Jun 28, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    I have a similar problem.

    Shortly after I start up my tablet, I get an error message: "The application Samsung account (process com.osp.app.signin) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. (Force Close/Report)"

    Then, when I go to Settings->About Tablet->Update, I get "Unable to connect network".
     
  5. badankles

    badankles Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    972
    90
    98
    USA
    from reading your OP, i thought you were not able to create account from the Tab, but was able to create one on the PC. how do you know the account created from PC will accepted by the Tab? i've not created a samsung account via PC, so do not know if they link that same account to the Tab.
     
  6. Mugroso

    Mugroso Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    17
    0
    15
    I don't know what I was doing wrong or what I did right but I was able to log on. Just in time for the big update. WooHoo.
     
  7. badankles

    badankles Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    972
    90
    98
    USA
    30% downloaded
     
    ckelly33 likes this.
  8. ckelly33

    ckelly33 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    808
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    808
    146
    93
    CRNA
    Tennessee
    It's here!
     
  9. lisamig

    lisamig Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Had similar problem the other day for the "update" so I called Samsung. In order to get everything done, you need to go to Samsung and even though you may have an account that you can use via your computer you still need to open and account from your tablet. Just use the same ID and password. Sounds silly but that is what the tech from Samsung told me that I had to do in order to get the update.

    Hope this helps.
     
  10. corybantic

    corybantic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011

    Apr 14, 2011
    174
    24
    38
    Turn around...
    Wow, will the problems with Samsung never cease?
     
  11. corybantic

    corybantic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011

    Apr 14, 2011
    174
    24
    38
    Turn around...
  12. plamen

    plamen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012

    Sep 4, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Same here, but after changing the password with more simple, the phone (though different one) accepted the new password. I suppose there are some rules for the passwords which are different on the phone and on the site. My first password started with underscore sign "_" and was OK for the web site.
     
  13. Coach70

    Coach70 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012

    Aug 26, 2012
    64
    5
    36
    Male
    Product Manager
    Silicon Valley
    This article is over 12 months old and relates to the very first few tablets that were released with the Vanilla Honeycomb 3.1 software (I had one of these). In order to get the Galaxy Tab 10.1 to market quickly Samsung didn't have time to incorporate the TouchWiz interface into Honeycomb. A few months later, after they integrated it they pushed an update, but their first attempt locked up some tabs. A week or two later they fixed the issue and pushed the update. This is history now. I think there have been about 3 updates since this (Honeycomb 3.2, a Honeycomb 3.2 intermediate update, and just recently ICS 4.0.4).
     

Share This Page

Loading...