1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

SystemPanel Lite Issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Hal Jordan, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. Hal Jordan

    Hal Jordan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    41
    24
    18
    SystemPanel has been my favorite task app for the Evo for months now. After the update it no longer has the "Active" and "Inactive" apps separated. Does anyone else use this, and if so, are you experiencing the same problems?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. south875

    south875 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    29
    2
    16
    VA
    I noticed the same thing this morning
     
  3. IXIShogunR1

    IXIShogunR1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    226
    28
    43
    it has to do with the new protocals for 2.2s app managment

    its recomended that you don't use it for now and stick with the stock app manager as you can force stop apps on there now
     
  4. eyeballer

    eyeballer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    53
    15
    38
    NYC
    This.

    I too miss this app.. altho in Froyo the running services setting has much improved functionality.

    Everyone who uses SystemPanel should comment on the market urging for 2.2 compatibility :)
     
  5. Hal Jordan

    Hal Jordan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    41
    24
    18
    Thanks for the heads up.
     
  6. edlex

    edlex Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    796
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    796
    142
    93
    Miami, FL
    I have the paid version and all my apps appear as active as well. I'm also seeing a big battery drain so I'm assuming it's because of this.
     
  7. IXIShogunR1

    IXIShogunR1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    226
    28
    43

    battery drain could be another issue

    is your phone sleeping when the screen is off or is it still running?
     
  8. Hal Jordan

    Hal Jordan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    41
    24
    18
    I've never had an issue with my battery until I updated. I've had no issues and I got my phone on release day. Since the update to Froyo, and now the System Panel issue...my battery was almost dead in 3 hours off of the charger.

    Can't be a coincidence.
     
  9. IXIShogunR1

    IXIShogunR1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    226
    28
    43
    check your up times and your sleep times
    its possible that you have an app thats conflicting with 2.2 causing the phone to not sleep, and that will kill your batter fast

    i still have system panel on my phone just don't use it right now and i'm getting the same battery life as before

    9 hours 10% drain of course i'm not using my phone that much today but still
    the issues your seeing should not be happening
     
  10. Hal Jordan

    Hal Jordan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    41
    24
    18
    I know how to check the the up time and sleep time...but how do I control it? I.E. make sure it's sleeping?
     
  11. NeoteriX

    NeoteriX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    905
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    905
    734
    163
    Attorney
  12. NeoteriX

    NeoteriX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    905
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    905
    734
    163
    Attorney
    After updates, it's very possible that some application settings were restored to default, making them poll data or stay active even though you previously had set them off. I know after I updated, under my "sync" options, the News and Stocks syncs were back on even though I had previously disabled them.
     
  13. IXIShogunR1

    IXIShogunR1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    226
    28
    43

    if its not sleeping it means you have something thats keeping it from sleeping, normally an app as some apps have compablity issues with 2.2 right now

    so check the sleep time see if its staying awake and then try to find which app might be causing it

    if its not an app you might need to do a factory reset and then check your network settings to make sure your on correct PRL so your phone isn't always serching for a network
     
  14. eyeballer

    eyeballer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    53
    15
    38
    NYC
  15. Hal Jordan

    Hal Jordan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    41
    24
    18
    So my Awake Time is 2:18:40. I'm assuming this means even though I manually shut off my screen, it's been running for over 2 hours. I'll give it a few days before I start to get annoyed. Hopefully it'll work itself out. If not then I'll try the factory reset.

    Thanks for the help guys.
     
  16. asaberan

    asaberan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    228
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    228
    33
    43
    I have the same problem. Awake time was 11 hours. I removed System Panel Lite which I used to control which apps were running for battery life, but I noticed that it either isn't killing the processes or they are immediately starting back up, something I didn't notice with 2.1. I removed System Panel Lite so hopefully this will fix the problem. I'm also going to pull the battery.
     
  17. asaberan

    asaberan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    228
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    228
    33
    43
    Well, I removed System Panel Lite and my awake time and up time are still identical. I never checked up time versus awake time with 2.1, but I don't think this is correct.
     
  18. edlex

    edlex Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    796
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    796
    142
    93
    Miami, FL
    Ok so I guess it just needed some time to settle down. At 5:51pm yesterday I took it off the charger at 100%. This morning at 8:30am at 86% with only 1:47 awake time. I did disable active monitoring on system panel though.
     
  19. archercc

    archercc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    432
    68
    53
    This. I went through after updating to .3 and a lot of the stock apps had their syncs turned back on, so they would be running when I thought I had shut them down compeltely (gtalk).
     
  20. Hal Jordan

    Hal Jordan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    41
    24
    18
    I've found that this has helped me as well. I turned off the automatic sync for news, weather, gtalk, etc...and it's making a night and day difference.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...