1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [T-Mobile] Cyanogenmod

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jpmcewen, Sep 28, 2013.

  1. jpmcewen

    jpmcewen Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    34
    3
    16
    Hi,

    I just rooted my tmobile Samsung S4 with Odin. I'm using CWMTouch as my recovery. I want to flash Cyanogenmod 10.1.3 (jfltetmo) but I really can't find any instructions out there. I think I pretty much understand what I have to do:

    download 10.1.3 to SD Card
    Go into recovery...Wipe, wipe, wipe
    Flash 10.1.3

    But I can't find anything about gapps. Do I need them? Is there anything else that needs to be done?

    Thank you for your time.
     

    Advertisement

  2. xXchrizhurtyXx

    xXchrizhurtyXx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    487
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012

    Mar 7, 2012
    487
    216
    88
    School
    Bronx NY
    http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20130812-signed.zip
    Download those.
    Flash them after you flash cyanogenmod .
     
    jpmcewen likes this.
  3. jpmcewen

    jpmcewen Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    34
    3
    16
    How long does it take to reboot? I let it sit for over 10 minutes (literally) on the Cyanogenmod boot screen and the hit the power button to reboot. It's been spinning for 4 minutes now. Do I have to factory reset and restart?

    Thanks.
     
  4. jpmcewen

    jpmcewen Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    34
    3
    16
    Just pulled the battery until I hear back from someone.
     
  5. SEMIJim

    SEMIJim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012

    Aug 31, 2012
    283
    58
    73
    .
     
    jpmcewen likes this.
  6. jpmcewen

    jpmcewen Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    34
    3
    16
    Did another factory data reset, flashed 10.1.3 from the sd card, and then rebooted...and it's stuck on the Samsung screen (not even getting to the Cyanogenmod screen). WTF?
     
  7. jpmcewen

    jpmcewen Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    34
    3
    16
    Rebooted (with power button and now it looks like I'm getting somewhere). Going to try to flash gapps now. Maybe the problem was flashing 10.1.3 and gapps at the same time.
     
  8. SEMIJim

    SEMIJim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012

    Aug 31, 2012
    283
    58
    73
  9. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    1,052
    155
    163
    Male
    Chef
    Garland, TX
    Lmao. Flash rom, "then" gapps. Then let it boot
     
  10. lalec

    lalec Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013

    Jun 9, 2013
    8
    2
    6
    Are you wiping the system too in addition to cache, data and Dalvik? The cyanogenmod team has an excellent website/wiki with detailed instructions so try searching again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...