1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

T-Mobile FROYO update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by smint, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. Outrunner

    Outrunner Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    7
    0
    25
    Try installing Flash 10.1 from the marketplace, the sites you listed above work for me with Flash installed.
     

    Advertisement

  2. alan hanson

    alan hanson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    101
    2
    36
    flash 10.1 comes pre installed on 2.2 i downloded the updates from the market but no joy
     
  3. thugacation

    thugacation Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    44
    0
    15
    Internet browser randomly crashes since update
    Switched to Dolphin HD for now, but anyone what could be the reason?
     
  4. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,419
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,419
    174
    163
    UK
    The UK arm only uses the name, and has been spun away from Germany for a few years now ;)

    Could be worse. Could be Voda or Orange bloatware ;)
     
  5. ukzen

    ukzen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    252
    12
    38
    So does Flash 10.1 come as standard with Froyo ?,I have just installed it from Marketplace taking up 12mb of space ,need i not have bothered?.
     
  6. KingRolo

    KingRolo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    When I checked installed apps flash took up no.space until I got it from marketplace but I don't have any problems withthe sites either
     
  7. alan hanson

    alan hanson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    101
    2
    36
    if u go into applications flash is in there but showing no memory usage and something that cant be uninstalled. on the market there are updates for flash you can download. thats what i thought anyhows
     
  8. rebelkc

    rebelkc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    Has the back up facility been removed?

    Cant seem to find the option anymore :(
     
  9. peter7769

    peter7769 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    480
    84
    53
    Male
    Oxford / Great Britain

    Hi
    Its been hidden and by default when i checked mine after the update it was turned off!!

    To find it , click on the search button (bottom right) click menu then search settings, then searchable items, tick them all, then press the back button twice, then type privacy into the search box, you should then see the Privacy setting button appear, click on that and hey presto its there.

    No idea why they have hidden it or turned it off by default!!

    Hope this helps.

    Pete ;)
     
    Banzibarn, snowmobile and slatyford like this.
  10. snowmobile

    snowmobile Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    478
    92
    73
    Thanks but it doesn't work for me. I have ticked all of the searchable items but then when I type in privacy it just brings up a google web search for 'privacy' :thinking: Am I doing something wrong?
     
  11. alackman

    alackman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    334
    36
    43
    london
    if you scroll down the items that have been found in the search, the ptivacy setting were at or near the bottom for me.
     
    snowmobile likes this.
  12. kingvortex

    kingvortex Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    140
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    140
    30
    43
    Press on the 'g' next to the search bar and choose 'Settings' from the list that pops up. Privacy should then show up in the list.
     
    rebelkc and snowmobile like this.
  13. slatyford

    slatyford Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    231
    34
    43
    works for me cheers
     
  14. snowmobile

    snowmobile Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    478
    92
    73
    Nope :( I've been right through the search results and it's not there. When I just search within settings as you suggested it takes me to the full settings menu :thinking: Strange.
     
  15. snowmobile

    snowmobile Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    478
    92
    73
    Right I've finally found it! Now this is very strange but I switched back to the stock keyboard and it showed up straight away. It wouldn't show up at all when I was using Swype :thinking:
     
  16. rebelkc

    rebelkc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    Sorted thank you all :)

    What a carry on !!!!!
     
  17. shaunydub

    shaunydub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009

    Aug 23, 2009
    127
    8
    36
    Supply Planner
    Bournemouth, England
    Has this update killed anyone else battery?
    Since installing I have seen big decrease in battery performance....
    I thought it may be widget problems so i removed all widgets from home screens.

    Today performance is..
    Fully charged when left for work at 07:30. Sent 3 text messages during day.
    Home at 5pm and battery at 65%.

    Before Froyo I was gettin home with about 85% doing between 5 & 10 texts and maybe 10 mins phone calls.

    I just don't understand!
     
  18. hairless

    hairless Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    48
    3
    16
    I agree i believe my battery usage is heavier since 2.2
     
  19. JohnnyBravo1000

    JohnnyBravo1000 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    929
    56
    78
    Luton
    You can download it if you like. It doesn't kill your phone or anything, don't worry.

    T-Mobile will be rolling out the correct update in due course anyway. :)

    Very true! :D

    I also agree.
     
  20. matt504hrs

    matt504hrs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    33
    2
    16
    London, UK
    i find that my battery has improved vastly!
     
  21. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,419
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,419
    174
    163
    UK
    I think all it's done is reset the battery calibration in the software, as at update it was 80%, after showed as 64%.

    I assume just like when new, it'll right itself after a week.
     
  22. sobrique

    sobrique Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Since updating (I think) I have had problems with my internal (earpiece) speaker. I get no sound coming out. The external seems to work fine, but ... in call, nothing. I have to turn 'speaker' on if I want to talk to someone. Anyone run into this? Slightly concerned that I might have blown my speaker during the update...
     
  23. shaunydub

    shaunydub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009

    Aug 23, 2009
    127
    8
    36
    Supply Planner
    Bournemouth, England
    Seems better today...came home with 77% charge left with similar activity to previous day.
    Will see how it is after a few more days.
     
  24. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,419
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,419
    174
    163
    UK
    Yup, my 1st day on froyo the battery was shocking. 4 charges on, almost back to how it was.
     
  25. HTC_Desire

    HTC_Desire Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    115
    34
    63
    My battery life has improved hugely - a massive difference!!! The Wi-Fi hotspot is brilliant, and a lot of things seem a tad smoother and faster. Every app that I am able to move to SD reduces in size by 50%, literally every one so far (Just wish the big ones would let me transfer them - grrr).

    Absolutely loving this update so far.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...