1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

T-Mobile Move (ALCATEL OT-908)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by briannzys, Dec 20, 2012.

  1. briannzys

    briannzys Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012

    Dec 20, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I don't really know what's the problem. My droid blacked out for the first time a few hour ago. When i clicked on the power button the screen went black, as it should have. And then when i clicked on the home or the power button the screen was still black, but the buttons were lighted. After a minute or more of holding the power button and releasing it, and repeating the process, it lights up. But it also lags. I was using Opera when it happened for the first time. And when it turns off (automaticlly after a short period of time, not the same as the phone turning off (with the android logo and everything)), i have to repeat the same process over and over again until the screen lights up. I haven't tried a total reset yet. Other than that the phone is still under warranty and is a year old.
    EDIT: Oh and when i tried to go to safe mode, the screen was still blacking out for some apparent reason.
    EDIT 2: I've just done a full reset, and i have no idea if this is going to fix it. Will be back with more info.
    EDIT 3: There was a long boot up.. I'm configuring my phone just as of now.
    EDIT 4: Yay, it fixed it :) I think the problem was in too much RAM usage. I had 10 tabs open.
     

    Advertisement

  2. briannzys

    briannzys Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012

    Dec 20, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Well this can probably come in handy for some people..
     
  3. too junk

    too junk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    How did you manage to hard reset? The vol up + on did not work for me... By the way, I'm having the exact same problem...
     

Share This Page

Loading...