1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

t-mobile my touch 4g

Discussion in 'AT&T' started by Alexp08, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. Alexp08

    Alexp08 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #315
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    197
    3
    36
    AT&T sales rep
    can this be unlocked to work on atnt's network with 3g speeds?
     

    Advertisement

  2. FreakyLocz14

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    1,344
    76
    148
    Yes, but not with 3G speeds.
     
  3. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,842
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,842
    2,369
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    That would be pointless lol.
     
  4. Alexp08

    Alexp08 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #315
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    197
    3
    36
    AT&T sales rep
    yea it would be lol with atnt's lack of good smart phones I'm looking at other carriers to get unlocked phoned
     
  5. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,842
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,842
    2,369
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    What good is a smart phone without a solid data connection?
     
  6. Sgroh87

    Sgroh87 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010

    Jul 12, 2010
    35
    4
    16
    Actually, I'm using a T-mobile N1 on AT&T, and the EDGE network is actually surprisingly adequate. I mean, I save most of my downloading for when I'm on wifi, but for email, facebook, Pandora, and general browsing, it works just fine.
     
  7. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,613
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,613
    165
    143
    The Vibrant works with one of At&t's 3G bands, maybe the MyTouch 4G is similar?
     
  8. FreakyLocz14

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    1,344
    76
    148
    I've you're comfortable being on EDGE, than use an unlocked T-Mobile device by all means. Having a MyTouch 4G on a 2.5G network seems kind of dumb, though.
     
  9. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,842
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,842
    2,369
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Right even in the preview video the new MyTouch was kind of laggy & slow. Even on HSPA+
     

Share This Page

Loading...