1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support T-mobile nano sim card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by siggy1964, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. siggy1964

    siggy1964 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012

    Feb 13, 2012
    206
    21
    58
    Male
    Virginia
    So now that the Nexus 4 is here how do I get a nano sim card for it or do I have to cut the one I got from T-mobile?
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,138
    Posts:
    33,113
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    33,113
    27,864
    4,138
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    You can cut your T-mobile card (which is what I did with my AT&T sim) or you can go to T-Mobile and ask for a new sim.
     
    siggy1964 likes this.
  3. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #76
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,456
    413
    Jax Fl
    Its a microsim you can cut the one you have but an easier alternative, if you dont mind using your old phone for the time to get it shipped.

    http://androidforums.com/t-mobile/677716-t-mobile-sim-card-free-today.html

    or if waiting/cutting your sim isnt for you go to the local tmobile store they can get you a microsim but I dont know if they will charge you
     
    siggy1964 likes this.
  4. OhSeven

    OhSeven Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    318
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    318
    65
    53
    If your TMobile says reps are as bad as they are here, they'll sell it for $20 (customer service says cost varies but not over $9.95) or they'll give it free if you put $10 on it. Lines similar to this may be used: "I'm just trying to save you money, you can pay $20 or $10" or "Less than a couple bucks? Nope, never heard of a price like that". I'd continue ranting but this is already beyond the original question
     
  5. siggy1964

    siggy1964 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012

    Feb 13, 2012
    206
    21
    58
    Male
    Virginia
    This has become a nightmare. I cut the card, put it in the phone. Now she is trying to activate her phone. She got all the way to the end to where you pay and it tells her she hasn't selected a auto pay date which we don't see anywhere on any of the activation pages.
     
  6. drchud

    drchud Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012

    Feb 11, 2012
    22
    2
    16
    The same thing happened to me. It is because I was porting a number over from Virgin Mobile to the $30/100 minute prepay plan. When i called CS i was told that the sim was activated but since i was porting a number i could not actually add funds until the porting process was complete. She told me to just close the browser window and add funds once my number got ported. once ported, i logged back in and was able to add funds and set up auto pay.
     
    siggy1964 likes this.
  7. siggy1964

    siggy1964 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012

    Feb 13, 2012
    206
    21
    58
    Male
    Virginia
    She finally got it working but we had to call customer service back today because the idiot she talked to last night gave her the wrong plan. Now all is good I just hope we don't have to call them back.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...