1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [T-Mobile] Ruu Error 155

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thecityboy781, Mar 15, 2014.

  1. thecityboy781

    thecityboy781 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011

    Jul 22, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    Male
    Boston
    can anyone help me im trying to revert my T-mobile HTC One back to stock but i keep gettin that error 155 message....
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,893
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
  3. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    Typically error 155 is avoided by starting the utility with the phone in fastboot or ruu mode rather than the booted OS.

    Don't forget,you'll also need to relock the bootloader if you're s on(unlocked will typically give error 99)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...