1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support T-Mobile unlock procedure

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sandozer, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. sandozer

    sandozer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    83
    7
    36
    I have just received my unlock code from T-Mobile. Only problem is their procedure asks me to fit a non T-Mobile simcard as part of the procedure.

    Is this the only way I can do it? Must I have a different sim-card to start the unlocking? I don`t have one so bit of a problem. :thinking:

    (HTC Desire on T-Mobile network)
     

    Advertisement

  2. sandozer

    sandozer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    83
    7
    36
    Its OK, found a long expired Vodaphone sim-card, and that did the trick. ;)
     
  3. acuk

    acuk Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    33
    1
    16
    Did you have to pay T Mobile to get your unlock code. If so, how much was it?
     
  4. SteveyAsp

    SteveyAsp Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    21
    1
    16
    It's usually
     
  5. sandozer

    sandozer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    83
    7
    36
    Its
     
  6. snowmobile

    snowmobile Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    479
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    479
    92
    73
    Sorry if this is a stupid question but why do you need to get the phone unlocked if you are not planning to use another sim in it? Or are you going to use another sim when abroad?
     
  7. sandozer

    sandozer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    83
    7
    36


    That is the reason, I am going over the pond for a few weeks, much cheaper to buy a local sim-card than try "roaming" :eek:
     
    snowmobile likes this.
  8. adedayoo

    adedayoo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011

    Apr 21, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I am going abroad and I need help unlocking the SIM so I can use o local SIM over there
     
  9. adedayoo

    adedayoo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011

    Apr 21, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I am going to be away for a long time
     
  10. zebbydog

    zebbydog Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011

    Apr 18, 2011
    12
    0
    35
    Depending how long you are into your contract you should get the code free. When i ordered my desire i requested the code for my Tocco so i could give it to a mate. It took voda 4 days to reply and then sent me a email saying it would take 384 hours (16 days) to generate the code. Went into town and took it into the games shop, they unlocked it.It took 15mins and cost a tenner. So if you have to pay the provider for a code its probably easier, quicker and cheaper to go into town.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...