1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support T95N M8S mini and Samsung TV constantly freezing

Discussion in 'TV & Video' started by mgremese, Sep 1, 2016.

  1. mgremese

    mgremese Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016

    Sep 1, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    Hi all

    First post in here, hope you can help me
    I bought the tv box in subject, these are more detailed specs from the ebay post:
    T95N Android 5.1 4K Mini TV Box Quad Core KODI XBMC Fully Loaded 2GB+8GB

    I connected it to my LG and my Panasonic TV and it always worked well. Since it was for my mom i brought it to hers and on her Samsung TV it gets stuck after a couple of seconds or a couple of minutes, time varies.
    I tried to reset to factory and do whatever i could but it always got stuck.

    I took it back home and it works perfectly.

    The main changes i can think of are:
    - different tvs, issues with the HDMI connection or something like that

    - different countries, in UK it works perfectly in Italy (where my mom is) doesn't, but i doubt it's racist :)

    - different power: the power adaptor it came with can't be used in Italy so i tried 2 other solutions:
    a usb to power cable that i connected both to a usb plug (like a phone charger) and to a power bank,
    a power adaptor with EU plug and the same specs as the UK one (5v, 2A)
    As far as i can remember i tried to power it with the usb cable connected to the power bank when i was in UK and it was working, so this should exclude an issue with the kind of power source.

    After coming back to UK and using it with no problem here i started suspecting it could be the TV or the HDMI port i used on the Samsung TV in Italy

    Anyone had similar experiences or have better knowledge than me and could help me?

    Thanks a lot!
    Matteo
     

    Advertisement

  2. Andrew Cole

    Andrew Cole Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    463
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2016

    Jun 12, 2016
    463
    158
    108
    Male
    Have you tried using the VGA cable connection option?

    [​IMG]
     
  3. mgremese

    mgremese Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016

    Sep 1, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    Could be an idea to test where the issue is, thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...