1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Talking voice low & wireless problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mg321, Jul 24, 2011.

  1. mg321

    mg321 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011

    Jul 23, 2011
    18
    1
    36
    I Have a problem again with my htc desire hd
    I was in the city and a friend call me on the phone but i didn`t hear anything
    i switched to speaker mode but is there any way to get more voice in call without speaker mode.
    And the other problem is my htc desire hd cannot connect to my home wireless
    its ad-hoc ? Is there any way to connect it with any app or something.
    I found an app connectify but its just for win7 is anyone know an app like that for xp tell me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,007
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,007
    23,870
    3,118
    Scotland
    Did you hear voice at all or was it completely quiet?

    Also, what software version do you have, WiFi is a bit of a problem on 2.3.3.
     
  3. mg321

    mg321 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011

    Jul 23, 2011
    18
    1
    36
    Android Version 2.3.3
    HTC Sene Version 2.1
    Baseband 12.54.60.25U_26.09.04.11.M2

    I think the front speaker is not working.
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,007
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,007
    23,870
    3,118
    Scotland
    The WiFi issue you might be able to sort by assigning yourself a static IP address in the Wireless & Networks menu. Although an OTA Update should have fixed that for you by now?

    If the front speaker isn't working, it's potentially a H/W fault and there's very little you can do to resolve aside from going for an RMA.
     

Share This Page

Loading...