1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Tapatalk confused?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Neplusultra, Jul 4, 2010.

  1. Neplusultra

    Neplusultra Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    30
    3
    16
    Network Technician
    Dallas, TX
    So I bought tapatalk last night and when looking at my signature settings I noticed something very wierd. Tapatalk set my default sig to "Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk".

    Where is it getting this PC36100 from, and should I be worried (I know viruses will sometimes change PC names)?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,314
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    2,314
    329
    163
    Resource Consumer
    San Diego
    Dude... that's the model number of the Evo....
     
    Neplusultra likes this.
  3. Kelita

    Kelita Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    331
    55
    53
    Female
    Arizona
    Yeah, that's standard for the EVO. You can change it to a custom setting to whatever you wish. :)
     
    Neplusultra likes this.
  4. Neplusultra

    Neplusultra Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    30
    3
    16
    Network Technician
    Dallas, TX
    Okay thanks for the quick answers guys, I had browsed a website that gave a weird popup menu the night before.. the two combined and scared me into thinking I had a virus.
     
  5. fyredawg

    fyredawg Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    59
    19
    18
    fireman
    NW Burbs of chicago
    Why doesn't my EVO connect to this forum using tapatalk and it does for others?
     
  6. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,314
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    2,314
    329
    163
    Resource Consumer
    San Diego
    Dang... where have you been fyredawg? lol. There's was a big spiel about it... it got disabled for this website due to some untold 'security' issues where accounts got hacked. They're working on an app for AF.com but it's taking so long you may as well get accustomed to hitting up the site through the browser.
     
    gladman likes this.
  7. fyredawg

    fyredawg Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    59
    19
    18
    fireman
    NW Burbs of chicago
    Freeze dried doing hard time ya know....no really I just haven't been on in a while honey do lists lol thanks for the heads up.

     
  8. Buffalo_Bill

    Buffalo_Bill Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    5
    0
    25
    Canada
    Thanks!

    Been looking for that information o_O

    Didn't understand why it wasn't working...
     
  9. Tre Lawrence

    Tre Lawrence Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,523
    259
    163
    Phandroid app is available.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...