1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support task manager, ev mode?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nps531, May 2, 2012.

  1. nps531

    nps531 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011

    Feb 2, 2011
    155
    16
    38
    Male
    Window Tint
    DeLand, Fl
    whats up everyone. ive been around here for a year now, i dont have many posts cause i dont start threads i usually lurk and find what i need to do. i just traded in my indulge for a connect and im stuck, ive been reading countless threads but what main things should i do to this phone. ive already rooted w/ clockwork (can someone explain what clockwork mod is anyways?) and removed bloatware. my indulge use to have a task manager where i could see how much ram is running etc. is there something like that for connect? also i use to be able to dial **583385## on my indulge and turn off 4g same to turn it on. i seen i tried some toggles and now my phone is stuck on ev mode? i see how many thread views a normal thread gets if you could help me out a little i would <3 ya forever i got a 2 yr old im a single father and i cant do nothing without her wrapped round my leg!

    :cheers:
     

    Advertisement

  2. nps531

    nps531 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011

    Feb 2, 2011
    155
    16
    38
    Male
    Window Tint
    DeLand, Fl
    i was able to get out of ev mode by deleting all of the toggles and restarting...
     
  3. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,909
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    1,909
    855
    213
    I dont root my phone so i can't help you witht the clockwork mod but whenever my phone is stuck on ev i just pull down the notification bar from homescreen and click the airplane button. Let it turn off data fhlkh then turn back on. My toggle doesn't seem to affect it j think its more of a weak signal that needs manual resetting every now and then.
     
  4. nps531

    nps531 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011

    Feb 2, 2011
    155
    16
    38
    Male
    Window Tint
    DeLand, Fl
    i believe i tried that
     
  5. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,909
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    1,909
    855
    213
    Oh. I guess it was your toggle. Which one were you using? I use data Switch and no problem with mines.
     
  6. nps531

    nps531 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011

    Feb 2, 2011
    155
    16
    38
    Male
    Window Tint
    DeLand, Fl
    ^ i tried 2. but i got the task manager 'norton utilities', it works rather well and has a lot of features! and used file explorer as a windows explorer. just need a decent 4g toggle.
     
  7. cesarweezer

    cesarweezer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    33
    2
    16
    Look up 4g toggle in the market its works perfectly for me. Its a blue icon that says 4g.
     
  8. akikhia

    akikhia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,165
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    1,165
    87
    128
    i dont think there is a seperate toggle for 4g that works on the connect at least an easy one. you can customize juice defender. itll disable intetnet on screen off and enable it on screen on or unlock. great useful tool with many features to extend battery life. unless u want to disable 4g because u are on a limited plan then idk.
     
  9. Bigbj

    Bigbj Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    41
    2
    16
    I've been using juice defender for like a day and there is a huge difference in battery life. My battery is at 63 and it is usually dead by now. Granted I haven't used as much as I normally do but that is a huge increase. I expect it will now last me a day.
     
  10. brian1984

    brian1984 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    204
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012

    Apr 5, 2012
    204
    5
    36
    what configuration of juice defender did you use?????
     

Share This Page

Loading...