• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

tasker help!!!!

scribble79

Aug 27, 2010
So I have been using Tasker for about 1-2 months and it is awesome, until last night.

I have a profile setup that no notifications other than phone calls come through when I have my charger connected. I call it bed time as that is the only time I plug in my phone for the most part.

I have the profile setup as follows:

ringer volume: 6
notification volume: 0
vibrtate on notify: off
vibrate on riger: off
silten mode: off

all set to activate on pwr.

I have not had a problem with its function until last night around 1:30 AM the phone started beeping with notifications of e-mails coming through.

I have no idea why and when I check to see if the profile was active it was and I had all other profiles turned off like I normally do.

I hope someone has some ideas???

So I have been using Tasker for about 1-2 months and it is awesome, until last night.

I have a profile setup that no notifications other than phone calls come through when I have my charger connected. I call it bed time as that is the only time I plug in my phone for the most part.

I have the profile setup as follows:

ringer volume: 6
notification volume: 0
vibrtate on notify: off
vibrate on riger: off
silten mode: off

all set to activate on pwr.

I have not had a problem with its function until last night around 1:30 AM the phone started beeping with notifications of e-mails coming through.

I have no idea why and when I check to see if the profile was active it was and I had all other profiles turned off like I normally do.

I hope someone has some ideas???

Any chance you've downloaded an app recently that may be conflicting with Tasker? Perhaps another app is trying to assert control over the notification volume. Just a guess..

Upvote 0