• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Tasker - How To

Is there an official Tasker- How to thread?

I'm new to tasker and I'm hoping people will come post new and cool ideas that they find helps them day to day. I am also hoping people will post a short walkthrough as to how they set each task and what it does.

I'm trying to figure out the settings if I want my GPS and Blutooth to automatically activate once my phone is plugged in my car charger. I'm sure a ton of people have done it, but don't see anything posted.

If found the Lifehacker articles and videos helped me understand the basics of how to use Tasker. Only had the app for about a week now but I'm slowly starting to figure it out.

Amazing app and well worth taking your time to try and understand it as the benefits are plenty.

How to Turn Your Android Phone into a Fully-Automated Superphone

Push Your Automated Android to Awesome Heights with These Tasker Setups

Three Handy Tasker Profiles from Our Readers

How to Roll Your Own "Find My iPhone" for Android

Upvote 0
it feels like tasker assumes a prior knowledge of programming term/words-am i right about this? Is there a glossary of programming/tasker words definitions?

It feels like i would come to understand tasker a lot quicker if i had a prior knowledge of all of these terms /words which are not immediately obvious to the lay user...

Upvote 0
I agree 100%. I have the same problem although I've come a good ways by finding profiles as examples. That helps but I'm still unclear on alot of stuff and feel very limited to use the true potential of tasker. Ex: variables seems like it has alot of uses but I don't quite understand it. Any help would be greatly appreciated in the form that the above post mentions. I've googgled for just that and have found nothing:(

Upvote 0