1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Team Osiris][ROM][Beta] Unofficial CM11

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jetx2x, Feb 4, 2014.

  1. kthx0r

    kthx0r Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014

    Mar 13, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    This rom works amazingly for me, quick question though, is there a way to listen to voicemails with this rom? Can't seem to figure that out. I see notifications come in through SMS about me getting a voicemail, that's all.
     

    Advertisement

  2. money15

    money15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    492
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    492
    75
    53
    Male
    Bid Coordinator/Shipping
    Bainbridge, NY
    Dial your phone number to listen to voicemail

    [​IMG]

    I even make my number a contact and add a direct dial widget to home screen....makes it feel like I have an app lol....sure do miss visual voicemail still
     
  3. lawless_ambition

    lawless_ambition Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013

    Oct 2, 2013
    138
    35
    53
    Male
    Unemployed
    central new jersey
    Any updates on the bugs and non working issues?
     
  4. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,103
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,103
    4,933
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    there is a build.prop that sets it too. I dont recall wtf it is tho. ;)
     
  5. kthx0r

    kthx0r Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014

    Mar 13, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    Thank you, I tried to do this before but had issues with it being the wrong PIN, but after you confirmed with is the way of doing it, I figured out how to reset my voicemail password and fixed the issue.... Thanks again! Also, thank you very much for this awesome rom!
     
  6. mrleroybrown

    mrleroybrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    206
    19
    38
    Male
    Goat Herder
    Somewhere east of the mississippi
    my battery life is lower on cm11 in comparison to B13...can I use voltage control on cm11 or will that conflict with an internal voltage regulator?
     
  7. D34DBre4kr

    D34DBre4kr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    431
    41
    43
    Male
    My battery life is significantly higher using cm11..
     
  8. AGLtech

    AGLtech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012

    Jul 7, 2012
    387
    59
    53
    Male
    IT Technician and Computer Science Educator
    Orlando, FL & Jersey City, NJ
    Same here. Battery lasts waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay longer.
     
  9. mrleroybrown

    mrleroybrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    206
    19
    38
    Male
    Goat Herder
    Somewhere east of the mississippi
    prior to switching to cm11 I screwed up and changed my ports to 0 while changing my proxies. can I access these on cm11 and Amy suggestions on what ports to input? The screenshots I took off my 0riginal ports somehow got deleted. thanks
     
  10. mrleroybrown

    mrleroybrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    206
    19
    38
    Male
    Goat Herder
    Somewhere east of the mississippi
    ditto
     
  11. D34DBre4kr

    D34DBre4kr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    431
    41
    43
    Male
    Is development halted on this?
     
  12. DimBulb

    DimBulb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012

    Dec 31, 2012
    350
    105
    68
    Minnesota
    Using my phone to tether my desktop, ended up throttled, tried some work around's, (each phone has it's own different way it seems) and really, just wound up watching every MB and whimpering out loud each time I tether, thinking, how much is this worth?

    Anyway .... anyone else find the Kit Kat Easter egg?
    Settings / about Phone / Android version.

    A bit of fluffy fun, when the worry and rage over data usage starts it's squeezing.

    May have to purchase the city WiFi again, (ouch!)
     
  13. AGLtech

    AGLtech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012

    Jul 7, 2012
    387
    59
    53
    Male
    IT Technician and Computer Science Educator
    Orlando, FL & Jersey City, NJ
    I never found the special Kit Kat animation past the regular box colors. I know in JB they had candy canes.
     
  14. AGLtech

    AGLtech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012

    Jul 7, 2012
    387
    59
    53
    Male
    IT Technician and Computer Science Educator
    Orlando, FL & Jersey City, NJ
    And I think I would go crazy with no WiFi. I have 45Mbps now and I am surely upgrading soon. Wideband is the way to go
     
  15. DimBulb

    DimBulb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012

    Dec 31, 2012
    350
    105
    68
    Minnesota
    Settings / about Phone / Android version .... hit that a bunch of times to get the big K that spins with the back button.

    So glad ONE of us has some decent Wi-Fi

    Just did the unthinkable and went to a Dun Bro. coffee shop, to download...

    Took maybe 15 minutes, to grab about 500 or 600 MB.




     
  16. D34DBre4kr

    D34DBre4kr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    431
    41
    43
    Male
    Haha you guys think you have it rough? I have satellite internet. I have a data limit, at best speeds when I'm not throttled is about 8mb/s let me grab a screenshot of my speeds right now
     
  17. D34DBre4kr

    D34DBre4kr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    431
    41
    43
    Male
    [​IMG] here's my current speed. I literally can get nothing done at home
     
  18. AGLtech

    AGLtech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012

    Jul 7, 2012
    387
    59
    53
    Male
    IT Technician and Computer Science Educator
    Orlando, FL & Jersey City, NJ
    Well I would suggest switching providers ... not like you haven't thought of that already, but where do you live? The Bermuda Triangle?
     
  19. bismacko

    bismacko Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013

    Dec 5, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Has anyone fixed the upsidedown front facing camera yet
     
  20. creed10

    creed10 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    421
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    421
    60
    53
    not that I know of for this ROM. however, when I use the front facing camera with snapchat, it's not upside down. (it was when I was running Awesome Android 4)

    so I have no idea
     
  21. ionized

    ionized Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    24
    11
    38
    Male
    i fix electronics
    Orlando, FL
    I flashed this and handed it to my girlfriend and she proceeds to turn the brightness all the way to zero, shutting off the screen. Now I have to pull the battery, enter cwm and re-flash, unless someone has an easier way to turn the brightness up one notch without being able to see the screen first lol

    edit: For now I used adb to revert to old cwm so i can try out some other roms. Ill give this a shot after the brightness issue is fixed, cause my girlfriend is adamant about being able to put the screen fully dim :( I tried convincing her to just not do that, but she won't have it any other way! Thanks
     
  22. money15

    money15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    492
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    492
    75
    53
    Male
    Bid Coordinator/Shipping
    Bainbridge, NY
  23. AGLtech

    AGLtech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012

    Jul 7, 2012
    387
    59
    53
    Male
    IT Technician and Computer Science Educator
    Orlando, FL & Jersey City, NJ
  24. mel4787

    mel4787 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013

    Jun 23, 2013
    484
    60
    53
    Male
    using this rom. everything works. bluetooth not working along with graphics quirks like others say. also mms not working too. but other than that everything is very smooth and runs like clockwork
     
  25. lawless_ambition

    lawless_ambition Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013

    Oct 2, 2013
    138
    35
    53
    Male
    Unemployed
    central new jersey
    I want to use this as my daily so bad but the known issues got me shook lol:(
     

Share This Page

Loading...