1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Telus Milestone on AT&T

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ghostengineer, Jan 4, 2011.

  1. ghostengineer

    ghostengineer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hello everyone. Recently I purchased a used Milestone off EBAY that was from the Telus network because I understand that I would work with AT&T which is who Im with. The phone works great, but I dont get the 3G symbol on the top of the screen, I only get an H. What does this H mean?At times the web appears pretty good but other times I have problems opening up pages quickly whereas my Blackberry Torch would have no problem opening or with reception. Any help would be appreciated folks. Am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    3G is old technology. H - HSDPA is the new thing and works 10-20 times faster than 3G.
     
  3. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    663
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    663
    35
    88
    Phones, more phones and yet more phones!
    Earth
    Yes Szadzik is right it should have an H with two arrows up and down and it is much faster! ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...