1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Temp ROOT gained by Kingo PC

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Tian1111, Jun 3, 2016.

  1. Tian1111

    Tian1111 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015

    Sep 11, 2015
    5
    1
    16
    Dev, Please try the following

    1.) Install Kingo PC, and root with it. It will report successful.
    2.) before restart ,remove the Kingo superuser app (you have to remove the kingo superuser in order to gain root access on your phone, super weird. )
    at this point Titanium report root access with Kingo Binary, and Freeze System app looks like working
    Flashify seems like working, but I there is not a Zmax2 twrp yet
    Root Checker report successful as well.

    3) After restart, no long root access

    I hope this is a good start, and hopefully a real Dev can start from here. Good luck everyone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tian1111

    Tian1111 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015

    Sep 11, 2015
    5
    1
    16
    Update: Actually Kingo PC has no problem rooting the phone, the problem is the kingo's SuperUser app, it doesn't give out the root access correctly. what you can do is go to the kingo's superuser app, try Deny and Allow couple time until it gives out the permission correctly , and you have to do it for every app that required root permission. Too bad it's only temp root, and we are waiting for a dev coming to compile twrp . we are one step closer getting perm root.. 1.jpg 2.jpg
     
    selw0nk likes this.
  3. Pabloz

    Pabloz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016

    Jun 6, 2016
    4
    0
    15
    wow this is great news. at least it is temp root and can be used to remove bloatware

    im interested in root because i wonder if the DPI can be changed on this phone or not. there are dpi change apps in google play that require root to do the change. some things like whatsapp is too big and can be read by other people that are near.

    anyone tried to change the DPI? to what setting used?

    also i think with root you can fix the "mobile hotspot"function that only works with carrier and not with wifi

    im wondering what other cool stuff can finally be changed.with temp root!




    i love this phone was cheap and good. bought one for my mom and she loves it. bought one for me...and.then i saw the last one at walmart at 50dollar deal because it was the last on stock. the other phones were crap..only had 1.gb or 1.5gb ram
     
  4. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #50
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,288
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,288
    4,137
    483
    you probably have the same issue that the Zmax 1 had, that the /system partition is write protected unless you are booted from the recovery partition

    so you need too get TWRP made for this phone and install your root files while in TWRP

    and since I know you guys are gona ask

    I don't have one these phones, I would probably be able to get this done if some one with the phone allowed me to connect to their system with Team Viewer

    But I got to be honest with you, my heart is just not into doing dev work any more for a lot of different reasons, so I have no motivation to do it, sorry. I hope a willing dev comes by and helps you soon
     
  5. Ang

    Ang Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013

    Sep 5, 2013
    16
    2
    16
    I am willing to use team viewer and let you lead me through it if u don't mind because I definitely wouldn't mind
    Thanks for your support
     
  6. FameWolf

    FameWolf Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015

    Dec 28, 2015
    17
    2
    26
    Male
    The latest version of kingo root is now reporting root failed (at least with my device). It worked fine previously but after updating no longer seems to root it. Anybody else? Is there a workaround? I need it rooted to do the semi permanent adb root shell.


    If you uninstall, reinstall and don't let kingo root update it will still root fine (given the fact we still can't write to /system)...only in the latest does it appear to have become broken.
     
    #6 FameWolf, Jul 22, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2016
  7. Pabloz

    Pabloz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016

    Jun 6, 2016
    4
    0
    15
    they there, so what version number is the one that works?
    and what version number is the one that is broken?
     
  8. Spiderpig1992

    Spiderpig1992 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016

    Jul 28, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    If a willing developer will come along I already have team viewer on my phone logged in and Itll just take like 3 minutes to root with Kingo as I really dnt have personal info on this phone and it's only been used for Pokemon really a real dev may take charge and I already have adb shell # just no read write permissions for system and I can have it linked to computer so you can use the CMD on my end for the process
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...