1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Temp Root + Titanium Backup

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fatjames, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. fatjames

    fatjames Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    45
    2
    36
    Hi all,

    I have my phone rooted and have used Titanium Backup to uninstall all the bloatware on my DHD (amazon, facebook, teeter, twitter, etc)

    However if i turn my phone off then back on, they all come back..?

    Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

    FJ
     

    Advertisement

  2. arlrb

    arlrb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    305
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    305
    38
    43
    Apparently (not bothered to root myself) there's an option to root from boot (see what i did there).
    Otherwise it'll boot as normal each time. (hence temp root)
     
  3. fatjames

    fatjames Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    45
    2
    36
    I have it set to root on boot (seewhat i did back..) and it does that, however the bloatware comes back :-(
     
  4. arlrb

    arlrb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    305
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    305
    38
    43
    Even if you uninstall it? (I assume you're talking about Amazon etc)
     
  5. fatjames

    fatjames Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    45
    2
    36
    Yeah uninstall via Back up pro
     
  6. tc3121

    tc3121 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    the firstime i got problem like you. because i use uninstall, when reset it will comeback. You have to touch and hold apps 3 or 5 seconds and look under the bottom see FORCE REMOVE APPL and try that. It gone for ever. i use version 3573.goodluck.
     
    fatjames likes this.
  7. mirekti

    mirekti Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010

    Nov 14, 2010
    16
    1
    16
    :))
    this is so anoying (to do it for every application), but it works Tnx!!
     
  8. dntnvme

    dntnvme Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010

    Nov 26, 2010
    43
    1
    36
    Case Manager
    California
    Okay, I now have both programs installed on my phone. Is there a step by step instructions on how to do this... Any leads or links would be greatly appreciated...
     
  9. dntnvme

    dntnvme Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010

    Nov 26, 2010
    43
    1
    36
    Case Manager
    California
    Help Anyone!!!!
     
  10. fatjames

    fatjames Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    45
    2
    36

Share This Page

Loading...