1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

terminal emulator by jack pavolich

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zim2704, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. zim2704

    zim2704 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    120
    2
    36
    Anybody know where it went? I have used it before but now when trying to download female the market its gone. There is another one but it fc every time I open.
     

    Advertisement

  2. triplecrown

    triplecrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    88
    4
    16
    NJ
    That's odd. I searched for it in the market as well and couldn't find it. Doesn't hurt me much since I already have it installed and it comes with most custom roms.
     
  3. zim2704

    zim2704 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    120
    2
    36
    does anybody have the .apk so i could install it since i don't seem to have a backup on my phone.

    btw if this is against site policy let me know....i just figured since it was a free app before when it was in the market it would be ok to ask for it.
     
  4. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
  5. zim2704

    zim2704 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    120
    2
    36
    I was able to find it and download off the market but I had to scan a qc code or whatever you call those square bar codes. After scanning it took me to the market and it downloaded just fine. Not sure why it isn't in the market when you search but if you are needing it that is the way to go about it.
     
  6. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Umm - are y'all running FroYo? Cause it may not show up as it may not be matching the version number of ht OS you're running....
     
  7. bill d.

    bill d. Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    delawhere?
    No, I'm running 2.1 and so is my girlfriend; rooted her phone today, went to download Terminal and it wasn't there. Scanned the QR code, and when it brought it up in the market, it said it didn't exist. I pulled the APK and I've got a backup on my desktop now just for safe keeping. I'll up it if anyone really wants it.
     
  8. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Makes sense, then, that OMJ said is true.
     
  9. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    It just automatically updated, so OMJ was right - he must have ben working on it....

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...