• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help tethering my Continuum to PDA etc.

nglauer

Lurker
Apr 9, 2012
Hello, new here and am having some issues with my Continuum. It now has the Froyo 2.2 and will not connect to my computer via PDAnet or Tether. Whenever I hook my phone up via USB it shows that the adb driver isn't installed and doesn't recognize my phone.

I have windows 7, 64 bit. This phone was a replacement phone verizon sent me.. so i hadn't tried PDAnet on it.. however my previous Continuum worked fine. I tried to upload the newest version of PDAnet, and even tried another one called Tether.

Junefabrics told me to download Samsung Kies, and download an updated driver from Samsungs site... neither work. My phone won't connect to the computer via Samsung Kies either.

I'm sure i'm missing something simple, but this is my first Android phone... and i'm pretty new to this. Any help is greatly appreciated, as I would love to keep my continuum instead of updating to a newer phone (atleast from a money standpoint lol). I was also told that if I upgraded I would lose my unlimited data.

Thank you again for any help! It is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Nicholas

Hello, new here and am having some issues with my Continuum. It now has the Froyo 2.2 and will not connect to my computer via PDAnet or Tether. Whenever I hook my phone up via USB it shows that the adb driver isn't installed and doesn't recognize my phone.

I have windows 7, 64 bit. This phone was a replacement phone verizon sent me.. so i hadn't tried PDAnet on it.. however my previous Continuum worked fine. I tried to upload the newest version of PDAnet, and even tried another one called Tether.

Junefabrics told me to download Samsung Kies, and download an updated driver from Samsungs site... neither work. My phone won't connect to the computer via Samsung Kies either.