1. Check out our app, Forums for Android! Download and leave feedback here!

Support Texting in Spanish and English?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DrRobert, Nov 13, 2009.

1. DrRobert

DrRobert Member

Nov 13, 2009
    Hey guys, newbie here to the forums, just picked up my Hero two days ago and so far I love it!

Except, of course, for one small detail. I'm bilingual, and a lover of Latina women (more info than you needed to know, I know!), so I am constantly switching back and forth between sending texts in English and in Spanish. Is there a way for my phone to recognize words in both English and Spanish? As it stands now, I'm having a hell of a time sending Spanish texts because it keeps suggesting words in English. Thanks in advance for your help!

Advertisement

2. 305Cane

305Cane Well-Known Member

Oct 13, 2009

lol my gf is latin and i like to do the same haha. this is a great thread. i just write in what i want and add it to the predictive text library so i can use it again at a later date. other than that, i have no clue....

3. bobeink

bobeink Active Member

Oct 13, 2009
    Same here, i love the chicas! I just keep adding more and more words in spanish...after a week of txting, i gotta say, my phone's getting bilingual!

4. JoeC

JoeC Well-Known Member

Sep 23, 2009
    San Diego, CA, USA
    I have a need for this too, and I found a solution that works for me...

I use the native Messages application on my HTC Hero, and this works great for texting for me. For English, no problem, the standard word dictionary works well. For Spanish, I downloaded and installed Better Keyboard, as it has support for Spanish. I keep Better Keyboard configured for Spanish only.